Punjab government transfers 24 IAS and 9 PCS officers

In an administrative reshuffle, the Punjab government on Sunday issued transfer orders and new assignments for 24 IAS officers and nine PCS officers.

IAS officer Arun Sekhri was appointed as labor commissioner while Jaswinder Kaur Sidhu was appointed as home affairs and justice secretary, according to the official order.

DPS Kharbanda has been appointed Director of Technical Education, replacing Kumar Saurabh Raj who has been appointed Special Secretary, Excise and Taxation.

Rajiv Prashar was appointed Special Secretary, Forestry and Wildlife, while Vipul Ujwal was delegated to the post of Special Secretary, Water Supply and Sanitation.

Gurpreet Singh Khaira has been delegated the post of director of rural development, while IAS officer Babita has been appointed executive director of the planned caste land development and finance corporation under the department of social justice.

Madhvi Kataria has been appointed Special Secretary, Higher Education and Languages, while B Srinivasan is Director, Mines and Geology.

IAS Officer Poonamdeep Kaur has been appointed as General Manager of Pepsu Road Transport Corporation, Patiala, under the Transport Department, while Komal Mittal has been appointed as Additional Secretary, Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs.

Abhijeet Kaplish is the new Additional Commissioner for Excise and Taxation while Sandeep Kumar has been appointed as Additional Deputy Commissioner, Hoshiarpur.

Upkar Singh has been appointed as an additional deputy commissioner, Mansa, while Himanshu Jain, who is the additional principal secretary to the chief minister, has been given an additional post as an additional managing director of the Punjab Investment Promotion Office.

Among the Punjab Civil Service Officers, Dalwinderjit Singh was appointed as the Additional Secretary of the National Agriculture Marketing Board, and Kuljit Paul Singh was appointed as the Additional Secretary of Defense Services Welfare.

(This story has not been edited by the Devdiscourse team and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)