DC Rajouri discusses implementation of farmland conversion rules – Jammu Kashmir Latest News | Tourism

Excelsior Correspondent
RAJOURI, February 25: Deputy Commissioner Rajouri, Vikas Kundal chaired a district level committee meeting today to discuss provisions and implementation of regulations regarding the conversion of farmland to non-farm use .
Initially, the Additional Deputy Commissioner briefed the assembly on the services to be provided to the public through the online mode. The District IT Officer briefed the officers on the steps in the process of granting/declining the NoC in favor of the applicants through the online mode.
It is pertinent to mention here that the new guidelines were issued to regulate the uncontrolled conversion of agricultural land for non-agricultural purposes on the one hand and to maintain the development aspirations of UT and the people on the other hand.
Speaking at the meeting, the DC urged concerned members to ensure timely issuance of NOCs to applicants after proper verification of documents and rules under land conversion. He also advised agents to obtain field certification before disposing of the applications.
He asked relevant officers to issue IDs and passwords to all officers for timely delivery of NOCs to applicants. The DIO NIC informed that the connection has been created and that the identifiers and passwords have already been communicated to the agents concerned.
He also said that as he is covered by the PSGA, therefore there will be no laxity and that every officer involved must settle the case as soon as possible.
During the meeting, the BD inquired about the status of NOCs issued in favor of online applicants, the applications received online to date, as well as the status of their reports and their follow-up by the relevant departments. .
The DIO NIC informs that two applications have been received and forwarded to the relevant officials for the NOCs.
The meeting was attended by ADC, Sachin Dev Singh, DFO, Dr. Arshdeep Singh; MPO Nowshera, Neelima; CEO RDA, Vivek Puri, SE PWD, SE Jal Shakti, JP Singh and GM DIC, Ashwani Sharma.

Previous postNational resumption: BCCI will organize the Sr Women’s T20 and Col CK Naidu (U-25 Men) trophy from March to May
Next postEnd of training program for implementing MvPI in GMC Jammu

The main daily newspaper in Jammu and Kashmir, India